Liking too much!

Italiano: versione ombreggiata e ingrandita de...

Italiano: versione ombreggiata e ingrandita del simboletto “like” di FB (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hi guys, I have been wondering the meaning of liking post over at Facebook

The basic thing is everybody everywhere like and favors a lot on Facebook, it’s ok clicking at the like button (OMG I’m so liking this already, click click click), you see some interesting comment that friends post and you go ahead a click like, some picture or photo is post click (Hell yeah), you tagged somebody to another person or animal or thing and CLICK (to the like button), everybody know’s this simple process, it only take a second to LIKE anything (GRRRR…Calm down girl calm down).

You guys probable wondering why I DISLIKE this simple process…(I don’t hate it, juts so I can be clear on the matter) The problem is when someone comes every freaking time and likes everything you put, you might as well put “I’m pupping right now!” and that someone can click like on it, you can say “Go f%$” yourself” and he/she will eventually put LIKE, the examples are endless…The part that I don’t get is when you post a link of a youtube video and in seconds the like of certain human/stalker/don’t have a life/curious george/I want to unfriend you…Hasn’t even watched the damn video (Really..come on, at least you need 5 minutes to see all of it so you can say you like it).

Yeah I know, I’m being overboard, but my concept of liking something is to first:

1. Look at it completely.

2. See if its interesting to you or has any meaning.

3.Then you put like because you can identify or it entertains you.

Otherwise people may think you have too much spare time, no life at all and you stalking the living soul of others.

P.S.:

Do you have friends that take the LIKE button so seriously? Let me Know! Peace out!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Khalid Raza
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 04:20:29

    See I liked your blog 🙂 But yes, I agree, the ‘Like-ness’ is being used too loosely and is going down as a legitimate endorsement.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Marie
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 01:47:05

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

